There are three fires in the tea and the tea is more delicious


As the saying goes: The new official took up three fire […]

As the saying goes: The new official took up three fires. When the new official takes office, these three fires must be released. In order to stabilize the new official position, the second is to establish a personal official. Therefore, these three fires are really powerful and really need them. As everyone knows, tea also has such a "powerful" three fires. These three fires are the key links in the process of tea refining. They are interlocking and water-filled, which directly affects the quality of tea. Do you know which three fires are there?
The first fire: killing.
After the tea is picked from the tea tree branches, the first fire to face is “killing”.
What is killing? A killing word, murderous, full of destructive.
That's right! Killing is to destroy or passivate the activity of enzymes in the leaves through high temperature, inhibit the oxidative fermentation of tea leaves, and lay a good foundation for shaping the aroma, taste and shape of tea.
This is one of the necessary steps to fry tea, oolong tea, yellow tea and other teas. Of course, different teas have different time sequences for entering the killing process. The heating method used is different, and it can also be fried and steamed.
For example, semi-fermented oolong tea, after proper drying, drying, leaves properly dehydrated, fermented to a certain extent, will enter the killing process; non-fermented green tea, directly kill.
The second fire: dry.
The second fire that the tea must pass through is dry.
Drying is to let the excess water of the tea evaporate and control the water content of the tea to meet the prescribed standards. For example, finished white tea is 8.5%, finished green tea is 7%, finished black tea is 5%, and finished oolong tea is also 5%. Conventional drying with charcoal fire or daylight can also be dry in the shade; modern drying uses electric hot air. After the tea is greened, fried or steamed, it will be shaped into a shape. This part will cause the contents of the tea to overflow, touch it by hand, and feel sticky and wet. At the same time, this link is also a key link in the quality of tea. At this point, this second fire is very important, and it plays a role in fixing the results of previous processing, whether it is shape, aroma or endoplasm. Of course, after many teas have been stored for a long time, it is unfortunate that there is a resurgence of moisture and re-tempering. It is also the second category of fire because the purpose is to remove water. However, many types of tea have reached this step, in fact, they are done, and do not need a third fire.
Third fire: roasting
 For tea, China's tea category is spectacular, not all teas need this third fire. However, some teas have a special liking for this third fire, and also formed a unique quality feature through this third fire. For example, semi-fermented teas such as Yubei Rock Tea, Weinan Oolong Tea, Taiwan Oolong Tea, etc., this third fire is no longer for torrefaction, but also for the pursuit of unique quality and taste, let the fire incense penetrate into, stimulate the potential of tea It excites its fragrance, creates or tastes like popcorn, or caramel, or a warm and fragrant scent, and can be tasted for a long time.

Views: 912